2021 Awards

2021 Scholarship Winners

 The Berta Scholarship is a $500 award given to college freshmen from Scott County.  This year’s recipients are:

Madeline Sottos, Davenport Central High School

Sophia Heller, Davenport North High School   

Jordan Coltan, Davenport North High School   


The Jepsen Scholarship is a $1,000 award given to upper class students for a Quad Cities metro female.  The 2021 recipients are:

Huyen Phan   

Nuong Bui   

The Glynn Fellowship is a $1,000 scholarship awarded to a minority graduate student of Scott County.  This year’s winners are:

Kiearrah Williams,   

Guadalupe Chavez,   


The Mary Elizabeth Sievert and John P. Whitaker Davenport Female Graduate Study Scholarship is a $1.000 scholarship open to anyone in graduate studies.  The 2021 recipients are:

 Jenna Ringsdorf 

Caitlin Chenus